The annual competition and celebration of student filmmaking in the Greater Cincinnati region.

CONGRATULATIONS to Cincinnati State's Unbalanced Image
"The Courier" wins the 2014 College Movie Festival!

Judges' Choice: "The Courier" by Unbalanced Image
Best Use of Required Elements: "Final Exit" by Last Chance
Best Paperwork/Producing: "5th Wall" by Dangerous Dojo Dragons
Audience Choice, Group A: "The Courier" by Unbalanced Image
Audience Choice, Group B: "Under the River" by Song Long
Audience Choice Runner Up, Group A: "No Return Address" by Cintas Cinemas
Audience Chioce Runner Up, Group B: "5th Wall" by Dangerous Dojo Dragons


Group A - 9:30am Screening
College Team Name Emotion
Brown Mackie College Last Chance Love/Infatuation
Cincinnati State Polished Anger/Fury
Cincinnati State Unbalanced Image Love/Passion
NKU TBA Joy/Exhilaration
NKU Radass Anger/Grouchiness
NKU LLUA Sadness/Homesickness
Xavier Cintas Cinemas Love/Infatuation

Group B - 11:00am Screening
Team Name
Cincinnati State Dangerous Dojo Dragons Anger/Grouchiness
Cincinnati State The Free Agents Love/Infatuation
Miami University The M.A.F.I.A. Love/Obsession
NKU The Marauders Love/Passion
NKU The Rejects Joy/Exhilaration
OCB Fahrenheit Anger/Contempt
Xavier Song Long Joy/Ecstasy

CMF college

Required Elements

Character: Alan Smithee, courier
Prop: Cause Awareness Wristband
Line of Dialogue: "We're just individuals, sitting in a place."


Elements Drawing: Feb 18, 6:00pm at the Know Theatre
Pre-Production: Feb 18 - Feb 21, noon
Production and Post-Production: Feb 21, noon - Mar 2, 3:00pm
Drop Off: Mar 2 between 1 and 3pm at The Holy Grail at the Banks
Professional One-on-Ones: March 29 beginning at 10am in Griffin Hall (GH) at NKU
Movie Refinement Time: March 29 - April 4
Final Movies due to your campus representative by noon on April 4
Screening Date: April 26 at the AMC Theatre in West Chester

Documents Official Rules
Release Form
Celtx (script writing and scheduling software)

Archive: CMF 2013, CMF 2012, CMF 2011, CMF 2010, CMF 2009, CMF 2008, CWMF 2007, CWMF 2006